Syncrisis - "Sunny Crisis" {Germany} [1982] (prog/fusion)

This album is so new for me, during the day i amazed myself listening over and over again.. it says; "top archive copy of extremely rare German private pressing from 1982 in laminated full colour cover by excellent progressive krautjazzrock quartet around guitar crack Titus Köstler - highly recommended to friends of European 70s fusion. this band could be called a krautish counterpart to Return to forever and Mahavishnu Orchestra in their early days. including heavy fuzz guitar, played as fast as Al Dieola or John Mclaughlin, but with more soul and feeling. all in all a typical German underground production with that fascinating krautrock groove and flair by very professional, but totally unknown musicians - a killer!!!" taken from coloured rain A hidden treasure! What a coverart! ;)

SuNNy CrisiS..

Our thanks goes to osurec for the rip!!


  1. Hi naha! nice to see you back again! how are you???sorry for my long absence on slk (problem with my internet connection... :( ) i hope everything goes fine!
    btw nice post (also great mariner! i love japanes music!)
    thank you again, my friend!

  2. Very nice! Any chance of a track listing?

  3. Tracks:
    01. Aperman's Jungle Dance (3:46)
    02. Groovin' to Mr. L. (6:07)
    03. Olé Mc (4:18)
    04. A Taste of Happiness (4:13)
    05. Nostromo (3:18)
    06. Darbangha (5:19)
    07. Reflections in your eyes (4:18)
    08. Droppin'-Out-Intermezzo (1:24)
    09. Red Baron (Billy Cobham) (4:27)
    10. Out of Mind (2:26)

    - Titus Köstler - guitar
    - Edgar Müller - e-piano, grand piano, clavinet, mini-moog, church organ
    - Peter Frodi - e-bass
    - Uwe Holzwarth - drums. druns-synthetizer and percussion
    Special guest:
    - Armin Keller - congas and timbales (on track 08)

    from: ProgNotFrog Forum
    Thanks to PHS_BR for the covers ;)

  4. Miso hi! glad to see you too, i am goes good..well i try to be around more often. slsk is all ok, many new friends in room. hope you fix connection soon. i am glad you enjoyed mariner. many greetings!!

  5. Hallo prognotfrog!
    You had uploaded some greek rare singles before some months before including the single of kastores from the disk swirling echoes. If you can, upload all the songs of that disk. Thanks!

  6. Excuse:
    the correct tracklist:

    01. Aperman's Jungle Dance (3:46)
    02. Groovin' to Mr. L. (6:07)
    03. Olé Mc (4:18)
    04. Don't Cry, Shout! (4:05)
    05. A Taste of Happiness (4:13)
    06. Nostromo (3:18)
    07. Darbangha (5:19)
    08. Reflections in your eyes (4:18)
    09. Droppin'-Out-Intermezzo (1:24)
    10. Red Baron (Billy Cobham) (4:27)
    11. Out of Mind (2:26)


    Paulo Chaves
    from Brazil

  7. hi Paulo,
    you're right, thank you :)

    front cover:
    back cover:

    from: ProgNotFrog Forum
    Thanks to PHS_BR for the covers ;)

  8. Sorry there's no way this guitarist is as fast or good as Dimeola or McLaughlin as stated in the review. He plays very simple repetive riffs on the Pentatonic or Phrygian scale without much creativity or chops or feeling. The drummer is very boring too. Very pedestrian.

  9. hello my prog friend !!!you be able to repost in another host (megaupload, mediafire or rapidshare), I can't acess the Sharebee link !!!
    thanks a lot !!!

  10. hi maryes,
    you can't acess the Sharebee link?
    why? the link works very well

  11. hello my prog friend !!!
    unfortunately I can't get
    access the link, although
    already try several times.
    Maybe is a configuration
    problem in my web browser.
    In any way, I BE THANKED FOR your interest !!!
    God bless you !!!

  12. hi maryes,


  13. hello my prog friend !!!
    thanks a lot for the new link !!! one embrace and GOD bless you !!!

  14. 70's fusion with a kraut feel sounds too good to be true ;) thanks a lot for sharing