Nicodemus - "Spacechild Squall" {USA} [1977]

Recorded May 15, 1977 .... Live at Dungeon Hall - "This is a live recording - Inspired by a vision of the past...." from back cover.

Nicodemus is an outsider biker folk fella from Michigan. This album was recorded “live” in 1977, complete with fake applause track. Total “smoking a jay around the campfire” jams. Amazingly the guy actually has a pretty good voice. He repressed 500 copies of the LP a few years ago.

Mysterious underground US freak who creates a bizarre mixture of electric and acoustic psych weirdness. Incredibly diverse styles are used by Nicodemus as he creates garage psych symphonies that overlay insightful and damaged lyrics.

A1 - Greenland Rider (4:00)
A2 - Flowers In The Cracks (2:36)
A3 - Red Sky (6:48)
A4 - Take Me (4:24)
B1 - Somewhere In The Distance (3:10)
B2 - So I Won't Be Let Down (3:26)
B3 - Adrain The Naval King (3:24)
B4 - Spacechild Squall (3:00)

A2 - Flowers In The Cracks...
A4 - Take Me...

Link in comments....


  1. Hi all and thanks for all your time with me for the past years. There will be no more "ChrisGoesRock Blog" for a long time now.

    Again, thank you all for your helping hand, it was very fun to run my blog and with all of you bloggers. See you all again in the future. (promise)


  2. Welcome back Chris! :o)

    New address ChrisGoes:


  3. thank you very much
    it was looking for a long
    time this amazing album