Adaen - "Dancing Metropolis Burial" {Russia} [2009] Exclusive for PNF!

"Adaen is a one man band tending to be not just studio project but also a concert one. This project is started with ”Dancing Metropolis Burial” album recording where Adaen (a pseudo name of the musician) composed all the songs and played all the instruments without session musicians involving not to ruin the created musical/lyrical conception. Being an ex-former of some rock bands, playing progressive rock and some metal-like stuff in this project he chose a bit simplified form of prog rock with some grunge, psychedelic and even 90s’ music influences. Low tuned guitars, simple harmonic patterns, long songs, some sound effects in combination with abstract and depressive lyrics present a way of developing his own style. The warm voice with some Russian accent sings about things that seem simple: love, death, childhood, self-sacrifice and the main thing each song is about – being a king of a quiet and imperceptible person who lives his life invisibly for everyone and even his death can’t call for surrounding people’s reaction, whose funerals are nothing for the ones who dance, sing and seem to be happy almost always. The songs are songs; with no high-technical striking solos and complicated parts, but ”Burial” is really interesting with its emotional send. To help the emotions be intertwined into the music Alex Perfilyev, a young but very high-skilled and talented sound engineer and musician first of all (that mattered too much for Adaen), became the producer of the album. They played together in some bands and Alex perfectly knew about feeling and emotions led in this music and what to do to create really individual sound and how to play additional instruments in Adaen’s manner. Recording/mixing and mastering has engaged 11 months, but this record became a real pride for both of them. Now when the album is ready it appears on some sites and everyone can download it absolutely free, ‘cause only the moral aims are chasing but not the commercial ones. Now Adaen is working on his second album and looking for musicians to create a trio-band for shows."

1 Airships
2 Disconnected
3 Sounds of Running Trains
4 Cameras Set Within
5 The Second Wave

Adaen – voices, baritone guitars, bass, drum programming*.
Music and lyrics by Adaen.
Produced by Alexander Perfilyev and Adaen.
Mixed by Alexander Perfyliev.
Mastered by Bob Katz at Digital Domain, Orlando, FL, USA.
* programming, additional guitars and bass by Alexander Perfilyev.

Genre - progressive rock
Influences - Silverchair, Tool, Muse, Nirvana, Dream Theater, Rush etc.
further more -

1 Airships
2 Disconnected
3 Sounds of Running Trains

link in comments


  1. mp3 -

    flac - 24bit/44,1kHz
    part1 -
    part2 -

  2. Wow! This is absolutely fantastic. Thank you.

  3. Thanks!


    Thank you for the add

    I added your blog, it´s fantastic

  4. Damn good modern "emo-prog" album!